医疗方案

锁孔半月板手术

所谓半月板是什么?
半月板是膝关节的减震器。膝关节内有两个新月形半月板,一个位于膝关节的内侧,一个位于外侧。他们都位于胫骨的最上方,其功能是在我们行走、跑步或运动时,通过膝盖吸纳冲击力来保护膝关节软骨。

我的半月板是怎么受伤的?
当您在进行需要临时改变方向的运动时,如足球、篮球和橄榄球,会很容易扭伤膝关节, 造成急性半月板撕裂疾病。半月板损伤十分常见。在年长病患当中,那些关节损伤最少的老年人往往患有退行性半月板撕裂疾病。

我怎么知道自己弄伤了半月板?
如果您在运动时损伤了半月板,会经常在膝盖部位有“砰”的感觉和突然感到疼痛。有时,尽管您可以继续运动,但几个小时后,您会膝盖突然肿胀起来。向我求医的半月板损伤病患,有的甚至不能完全伸直或弯曲他们的膝关节(即所谓的膝盖“锁死”)。这是因为半月板的撕裂处卡在大腿骨和胫骨之间,可说是非常痛苦的。

外科医生将如何评估我的膝盖状况?
医生将通过对病患病史的了解(询问相关问题),以及对病患膝关节的彻底检查来进行评估。医生也会安排您对膝关节进行X光检查和核磁共振扫描。

我需要动手术吗?
这得视情况而定。如果您不能完全伸直或弯曲您的膝盖(膝关节“锁死”),并感觉剧烈的疼痛,或者同时损伤膝盖的其他组织结构,如韧带(ACL),那么您能通过手术解决问题。

我适合做哪种手术来医治受损半月板?
所有的半月板手术都是微创性的,并在病患麻醉的情况下进行(手术期间您将进入全身麻醉、沉睡的状态)。手术是通过位于膝盖前部的2-3个小锁孔切口进行。某些类型的撕裂可以进行修复(半月板修复),而某些类型的撕裂则需要进行切除(半月板部分切除)。这两种方法都会产生很好的效果。手术通常不到一个小时的时间,大多数病患都可以在当天出院。

手术后,我需要多长时间才会康复?
几周之内,您可能需要使用拐杖和支具才能活动。手术切口需要2周才会愈合。视个别病患的工作性质而定,大多数人在2周后就能回到工作岗位。此外,手术后,您需要通过一系列的物理治疗来加强您的膝盖功能。视运动项目和比赛难度而定,大多数的人在12周内就能恢复体育活动。

饱受运动伤害的疼痛煎熬?

张天龙医生是一名骨外科顾问医生,擅长医治运动损伤,如韧带和肌腱撕裂,膝、髋和肩的软骨损伤,成人关节重建(包括全膝和部分膝关节置换术),骨关节炎的全髋关节置换术,以及机器人手术(MAKOplasty、Navio和Robodoc系统)。他也在创伤(修复骨折)和骨关节肌肉肿瘤(骨癌)手术方面受过广泛的专业培训。

Top

proceduresKeyhole Meniscal Surgery

What is the meniscus?
The meniscus is the shock absorber of the knee joint. There are two crescent shaped menisci in the knee – one on the inside (medial) and outside (lateral) of the knee joint. They sit on top of the shinbone (tibia) and their function is to protect the cartilage lining the knee joint, by absorbing forces through the knee during walking, running and sports.

How does the meniscus get injured?
Acute meniscal tears occur most often from twisting knee injuries during sports which require sudden changes in direction such as football, basketball and rugby. Meniscal injuries are common. In older patients, degenerative meniscal tears occur in older patients with minimal injury.

How do I know when I have injured my meniscus?
If you injure your meniscus playing sport, you will often feel a ‘pop’ and sudden pain in your knee. Sometimes you will be able to continue playing and only hours later will the knee swell up. I see patients with meniscal injuries who cannot fully straighten or bend their knee joint (so called ‘locked’ knee), as the torn ends of the meniscus get stuck in between the thigh bone and shin bone, which can be very painful.

How will the surgeon assess my knee?
Through taking a careful history (asking relevant questions) and a thorough examination of the knee joint. You may be asked to undergo an X-ray and MRI scan of your knee joint.

Will I need surgery?
It depends. If you cannot fully straighten or bend your knee (“locking” of the knee joint), have severe pain, or have injured other structures in your knee like a ligament (ACL) then you may benefit from surgery.

What kind of surgery will I have?
All surgery is minimally invasive and performed under anaesthesia (you will go to sleep during the operation). The surgery is performed through 2 – 3 small keyhole incisions at the front of the knee. Certain types of tear can be repaired (meniscal repair) whilst others required the torn part to be removed (partial meniscectomy). Both methods have good to excellent results. Surgery usually takes under an hour and most patients can go home on the same day.

What is the recovery like?
You may need crutches and a brace for several weeks. The surgical incisions take 2 weeks to heal. Most people can return to work after 2 weeks depending upon their job. You will need to follow a program of physiotherapy to strengthen your knee. Most can return to sports after 12 weeks, depending upon the sport and level of competition.

Feeling Pain from Your Injuries?

Dr Alan Cheung is a Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon specialising in Sports Injuries such as torn ligaments and tendons, and cartilage injury in the knee, hip and shoulder, Adult Joint Reconstruction including total and partial Knee Replacement and Total Hip Replacement for osteoarthritis, and Robotic Surgery (Makoplasty, Navio and Robodoc systems). He has also received extensive training in trauma (fixing broken bones) and musculoskeletal tumour (bone cancer) surgery.

Top