诊所服务肌肉骨骼失调症检查

许多肌肉骨骼功能失调是可以通过详细的医疗咨询和彻底的身体检查来诊断的。有时则需要成像检查、实验室化验或其他诊断步骤来帮助做出诊断或确认病情。

成像检查

X 光检查
X光检查能快速、简单地用来检测病患是否有骨骼问题,如疑似骨折。也可用来排除关节炎、感染、肿瘤或畸形等问题。然而,X光检查不能显示软组织问题,如肌腱、韧带或肌肉损伤。

电脑断层扫描
CT扫描比一般X光检查更为详细,最适合用来观察骨骼,特别是骨折或骨骼问题方面的检验

磁共振成像(MRI)扫描
MRI扫描对软组织,如肌肉、韧带、肌腱和软骨等的观察效果特佳。国际骨科诊所能够理解一些病患会在一般的磁共振成像扫描仪里产生幽闭恐惧的感觉。因此,我们设有开放式的扫描仪,让您感觉更自在。

超声波
超声波能快速、简单地识别病患是否有关节周围炎症或肌腱撕裂的问题。在医生为关节进行注射时,它也是很有用的引导工具。

实验室化验检查

血液检查有助于诊断病患是否患有影响整体健康,而非单一关节的肌肉骨骼失调症。

类风湿性关节炎是一种自身免疫性疾病。它可以破坏任何关节,也可以影响器官运作。用来确定类风湿因子或抗CCP抗体的血液检查有助于医生作出诊断。

强直性脊柱炎是一种影响年轻人背部、骨盆和髋关节的疾病。医生能通过检测特定基因(HLA-B27)的血液检查来诊断这种疾病。

如果血液检查检测出这些疾病,医生将与风湿病学家合作诊治,并使用血液检查来检测白细胞计数(WCC)、红细胞沉降率(ESR)和C反应蛋白(CRP)等炎症标志物,以便检测任何感染和炎症,并且监控病情。

其他诊断试验

神经传导研究(NCS)和肌电图(EMG)是用来检查神经和肌肉健康的测试项目。神经传导研究可以用来确定病患是否有因压迫神经而导致的疼痛和麻痹。其中一种常见病症便是腕管综合征(由手腕底部正中神经被压迫所引起),病患会感到疼痛、肌肉无力、拇指和几根手指麻木。一些病人能通过手术舒缓神经线的压力,解决问题。

饱受运动伤害的疼痛煎熬?

张天龙医生是一名骨外科顾问医生,擅长医治运动损伤,如韧带和肌腱撕裂,膝、髋和肩的软骨损伤,成人关节重建(包括全膝和部分膝关节置换术),骨关节炎的全髋关节置换术,以及机器人手术(MAKOplasty、Navio和Robodoc系统)。他也在创伤(修复骨折)和骨关节肌肉肿瘤(骨癌)手术方面受过广泛的专业培训。

Top

servicesScreening For Musculoskeletal Disorders

Many musculoskeletal conditions can be diagnosed on the based upon careful questioning and a thorough physical examination. Imaging tests, laboratory tests or other diagnostic procedures are sometimes needed to help make or confirm the diagnosis.

IMAGING TESTS

X-rays
X-rays are quick and simple way of detecting bony problems, such as a suspected fracture. They are used to also to rule out problems such as arthritis, infection, tumours, or deformity. X-rays do not show soft tissue problems such as tendon, ligament or muscle injury.

CT (computed tomography) Scan
CT scans are best at looking at bone, but give much more detail than ordinary X-rays. They are useful for finding fractures or bony problems that are not visible on normal X-rays.

MRI (magnetic resonance imaging) Scan
MRI scans are excellent at looking at soft tissues such as muscles, ligaments, tendons and cartilage. At International Orthopaedic Clinic we understand that some patients feel claustrophobic in a normal MRI scanner. We have access to open scanners which will make you feel more comfortable.

Ultrasonography
Ultrasound is a fast and simple way to identify inflammation around joints and tendon tears. It is also useful to guide a needle into a joint.

LABORATORY TESTS

Blood tests may be useful to diagnose a musculoskeletal disorder that is affecting the entire body, not just one joint.

In rheumatoid arthritis, an autoimmune disease which can destroy any joint as well as affect organs, a blood test to identify rheumatoid factor or anti CCP antibodies may be helpful in making a diagnosis.

In ankylosing spondylitis, a disorder that may affect the back, pelvic bones and hip joints in young people, a blood test to detect a particular gene (HLA-B27) can be used to identify this disease.

If these disorders are detected then the conditions are managed together with a rheumatologist, a Infection and inflammation may be detected and monitored using several blood tests that detect inflammatory markers such as the white cell count (WCC), erythrocyte sedimentation rate (ESR) and C-reactive protein (CRP).

OTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTS

Nerve conduction studies (NCS) and Electromyography (EMG) are tests used to give information about the health of nerves and muscles. Nerve conduction studies may be used to determine whether there is a trapped nerve, causing pain and numbness. A common condition caused by nerve entrapment (of the median nerve at the base of the wrist) is carpal tunnel syndrome, where sufferers experience pain, muscle weakness and numbness of the thumb and several fingers. Some patients may benefit from surgical release of the trapped nerve.

Feeling Pain from Your Injuries?

Dr Alan Cheung is a Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon specialising in Sports Injuries such as torn ligaments and tendons, and cartilage injury in the knee, hip and shoulder, Adult Joint Reconstruction including total and partial Knee Replacement and Total Hip Replacement for osteoarthritis, and Robotic Surgery (Makoplasty, Navio and Robodoc systems). He has also received extensive training in trauma (fixing broken bones) and musculoskeletal tumour (bone cancer) surgery.

Top